Home > Book Progress > Great day

Great day

I had perhaps the best day story-creating I’ve had in a year. Mind blowing what you can conjure up if you’re not distracted and stay focused. What’s tough is none of it will see the light of day until it’s on your Kindle. I’m thinking 2012?

  1. July 17, 2011 at 4:33 am

    So you’ve decided to go the e-book route then?

  2. July 17, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    Both traditional and e-book. However, the e-book route has less resistance. So as I press on I think I will naturally push into the e-book area first. Seems that all the power is flowing to the authors these days. All roads are fraught with speed bumps and pot holes. And, I fear the white noise that is accumulating in e-book world. It’s stuffed with self-published novels. Having sampled self-pubs to gauge the competition, most are horrendous books on every level. I have to figure out how to separate myself and my book(s) from the crowd. I need to have a high quality story and savvy marketing.

    I’m open to feedback, especially from you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

I wanna know what do you think?

